< >


Winners List Oscars 2012 Click Here

Academy Awards 2012 winners List:

Costume Design

Anonymous – Lisy Christl
The Artist – Mark Bridges — Winner
Hugo – Sandy Powell
Jane Eyre – Michael O’Connor
W.E. – Arianne Phillips


Art Direction

The Artist – Production Design: Laurence Bennett; Set Decoration: Robert Gould
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 – Production Design: Stuart Craig; Set Decoration: Stephenie McMillan
Hugo – Production Design: Dante Ferretti; Set Decoration: Francesca Lo Schiavo — Winner
Midnight in Paris – Production Design: Anne Seibel; Set Decoration: Helene Dubreuil
War Horse – Production Design: Rick Carter; Set Decoration: Lee Sandales



The Artist – Guillaume Schiffman
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Jeff Cronenweth
Hugo – Robert Richardson — Winner
The Tree of Life – Emmanuel Lubezki
War Horse – Janusz Kaminski


Best Motion Picture

War Horse
The Artist — winner
The Descendants
The Tree of Life
Midnight In Paris
The Help
Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close


Actor in a Leading Role

Demian Bichir – A Better Life
George Clooney – The Descendants
Jean Dujardin – The Artist — winner
Gary Oldman – Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
Brad Pitt – Moneyball


Actor in a Supporting Role

Kenneth Branagh – My Week with Marilyn
Jonah Hill – Moneyball
Nick Nolte – Warrior
Christopher Plummer – Beginners — winner
Max von Sydow – Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close


Actress in a Leading Role

Glenn Close – Albert Nobbs
Viola Davis – The Help
Rooney Mara – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Meryl Streep – The Iron Lady — winner
Michelle Williams – My Week with Marilyn


Actress in a Supporting Role

Berenice Bejo – The Artist
Jessica Chastain – The Help
Melissa McCarthy – Bridesmaids
Janet McTeer – Albert Nobbs
Octavia Spencer – The Help — winner


Animated Feature Film

A Cat in Paris – Alain Gagnol and Jean-Loup Felicioli
Chico & Rita – Fernando Trueba and Javier Mariscal
Kung Fu Panda 2 – Jennifer Yuh Nelson
Puss in Boots – Chris Miller
Rango – Gore Verbinski — winner



The Artist – Michel Hazanavicius — winner
The Descendants – Alexander Payne
Hugo – Martin Scorsese
Midnight in Paris – Woody Allen
The Tree of Life – Terrence Malick


Documentary (Feature)

Hell and Back Again – Danfung Dennis and Mike Lerner
If a Tree Falls: A Story of the Earth Liberation Front – Marshall Curry and Sam Cullman
Paradise Lost 3: Purgatory – Charles Ferguson and Audrey Marrs
Pina – Wim Wenders and Gian-Piero Ringel
Undefeated – TJ Martin, Dan Lindsay and Richard Middlemas — winner


Documentary (Short Subject)

The Barber of Birmingham: Foot Soldier of the Civil Rights Movement – Robin Fryday and Gail Dolgin
God Is the Bigger Elvis – Rebecca Cammisa and Julie Anderson
Incident in New Baghdad – James Spione
Saving Face – Daniel Junge and Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy — winner
The Tsunami and the Cherry Blossom – Lucy Walker and Kira Carstensen


Film Editing

The Artist – Anne-Sophie Bion and Michel Hazanavicius
The Descendants – Kevin Tent
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Kirk Baxter and Angus Wall — winner
Hugo – Thelma Schoonmaker
Moneyball – Christopher Tellefsen


Foreign Language Film

Bullhead – Belgium
Footnote – Israel
In Darkness – Poland
Monsieur Lazhar – Canada
A Separation – Iran — winner



Albert Nobbs – Martial Corneville, Lynn Johnston and Matthew W. Mungle
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 – Edouard F. Henriques, Gregory Funk and Yolanda Toussieng
The Iron Lady – Mark Coulier and J. Roy Helland — winner


Music (Original Score)

The Adventures of Tintin – John Williams
The Artist – Ludovic Bource — winner
Hugo – Howard Shore
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – Alberto Iglesias
War Horse – John Williams


Music (Original Song)

Man or Muppet/The Muppets – Music and Lyric by Bret McKenzie — winner
Real in Rio/Rio – Music by Sergio Mendes and Carlinhos Brown, Lyric by Siedah Garrett


Short Film (Animated)

Dimanche/Sunday – Patrick Doyon
The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore – William Joyce and Brandon Oldenburg — winner
La Luna – Enrico Casarosa
A Morning Stroll – Grant Orchard and Sue Goffe
Wild Life – Amanda Forbis and Wendy Tilby


Short Film (Live Action)

Pentecost – Peter McDonald and Eimear O’Kane
Raju – Max Zahle and Stefan Gieren
The Shore – Terry George and Oorlagh George — winner
Time Freak – Andrew Bowler and Gigi Causey
Tuba Atlantic – Hallvar Witzø


Sound Editing

Drive – Lon Bender and Victor Ray Ennis
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Ren Klyce
Hugo – Philip Stockton and Eugene Gearty — winner
Transformers: Dark of the Moon – Ethan Van der Ryn and Erik Aadahl
War Horse – Richard Hymns and Gary Rydstrom


Sound Mixing

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – David Parker, Michael Semanick, Ren Klyce and Bo Persson
Hugo – Tom Fleischman and John Midgley — winner
Moneyball – Deb Adair, Ron Bochar, Dave Giammarco and Ed Novick
Transformers: Dark of the Moon – Greg P. Russell, Gary Summers, Jeffrey J. Haboush and Peter J. Devlin
War Horse – Gary Rydstrom, Andy Nelson, Tom Johnson and Stuart Wilson


Visual Effects

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 – Tim Burke, David Vickery, Greg Butler and John Richardson
Hugo – Rob Legato, Joss Williams, Ben Grossman and Alex Henning — winner
Real Steel – Erik Nash, John Rosengrant, Dan Taylor and Swen Gillberg
Rise of the Planet of the Apes – Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, R. Christopher White and Daniel Barrett
Transformers: Dark of the Moon – Scott Farrar, Scott Benza, Matthew Butler and John Frazier


Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

The Descendants – Screenplay by Alexander Payne and Nat Faxon and Jim Rash — winner
Hugo – Screenplay by John Logan
The Ides of March – Screenplay by George Clooney and Grant Heslov and Beau Willimon
Moneyball – Screenplay by Steven Zaillian and Aaron Sorkin, Story by Stan Chervin
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – Screenplay by Bridget O’Connor and Peter Straughan


Writing (Original Screenplay)

The Artist – Written by Michel Hazanavicius
Bridesmaids – Written by Annie Mumolo and Kristen Wiig
Margin Call – Written by J.C. Chandor
Midnight in Paris – Written by Woody Allen — winner
A Separation – Written by Asghar Farhadi

Tags: , , , , ,


Share Us on Twitter & Facebook Now