< >


Physics Nobel Goes To Serge Haroche, David Wineland


This year’s Nobel prize in physics has been given to Serge Haroche of France and David Wineland of the US for their work with light and matter at the most fundamental level.

Haroche says he had been told he had won just 20 minutes before telling reporters, ‘I was lucky – I was in the street and passing near a bench, so I was able to sit down immediately.’

Source: BBC

Welcome to LNC Live News Stream Cloud