< >


List Of Democratic Convention Speakers For Tuesday

Below is a partial list of speakers set to deliver remarks at the Democratic National Convention on Tuesday, Sept. 4. This list, released by the DNC, is subject to change.

5:00 p.m.

Chairwoman of the Democratic National Committee Representative Debbie Wasserman Schultz, D-Fla.
Chief Executive Officer of the Democratic National Convention Committee Stephen J. Kerrigan
Parliamentarian of the 2012 Democratic National Committee Convention Steny Hoyer
Treasurer of the Democratic National Committee Representative Andrew Tobias, D-Md.
Secretary of the Democratic National Committee Alice Germond

6:00 p.m.

Representative Barbara Lee, D-Calif.
Lieutenant General Claudia Kennedy
Mayor of Newark, New Jersey Cory Booker
North Carolina Gov. Bev Perdue
International President of the Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Mary Kay Henry
Ryan Case, American Voices
Representative Charles Gonzalez. D-Texas
Representative Nydia M. Velázquez, D-N.Y.
Illinois Gov. Pat Quinn
Cincinnati, Ohio Firefighter Doug Stern
Candidate for the US Senate and Former Virginia Gov. Tim Kaine

7:00 p.m.

Mayor of Charlotte, North Carolina Anthony Foxx
Democratic Majority Leader Senator Harry Reid, D-Nev.
Ken Salazar
Candidate for the US House of Representatives, Massachusetts Joe Kennedy III
Former Representative Robert Wexler, D-Fla.

8:00 p.m.

Mayor of Minneapolis, Minnesota R.T. Rybak
Representative Jared Polis, D-Colo.
President of the National Abortion Rights Action League – Pro-Choice America (NARAL) Nancy Keenan
Nate Davis, American Voices
Candidate for the US House of Representatives, Illinois Tammy Duckworth
Rhode Island Gov. Lincoln Chafee
Representative James E. Clyburn, D-S.C.
Stacey Lihn, American Voices
Representative Xavier Becerra, D-Calif.

9:00 p.m.

Former Ohio Gov. Ted Strickland
Secretary of Health and Human Services Kathleen Sebelius
Mayor of Chicago, Illinois Rahm Emanuel
Actor/Producer Kal Penn
Brother of Mrs. Obama and Sister of President Obama Craig Robinson and Maya Soetoro-ng
Women’s equality leader and namesake of the Lilly Ledbetter Fair Pay Act Lilly Ledbetter
Massachusetts Gov. Deval Patrick

10:00 p.m.

Maryland Gov. Martin O’Malley
Candidate for the US House of Representatives, Texas Joaquin Castro
Mayor of San Antonio, Texas Julián Castro
First Lady Michelle Obama


Source: Fox News

read more


Share Us on Twitter & Facebook Now